Zeta Tau Alpha elects National Council for the 2018–2020 biennium

Zeta Tau Alpha elected and installed its National Council for the 2018–2020 biennium at the 54th National and 43rd International Convention in Orlando, Florida, on Saturday, June 30. The National Council members are:

  • National President: Alicia Patten Williams; Chandler, Arizona; Texas State University
  • Vice President Collegiate I: Raechel Bennett Biggs; Summerfield, North Carolina; High Point University
  • Vice President Collegiate II: Laura Moak Redman; Lawrenceville, Georgia; Georgia State University
  • Vice President Collegiate III: Shannon Ferguson; Columbia, Missouri; University of Missouri
  • Vice President Alumnae I: Dana Brasington Atkinson; Raleigh, North Carolina; Lenoir-Rhyne University
  • Vice President Alumnae II: Cheri White Armstrong; Houston, Texas; Texas A&M University
  • Secretary-Treasurer: Franlyna Barrett Charles; Lexington, North Carolina; Western Carolina University
  • National Panhellenic Conference Delegate: Laura Ladewig Landers; Round Rock, Texas; Texas State University
  • Extesion Director: Dolores Gonzales Gastineau; Costa Mesa, California; California State Polytechnic University, Pomona

Six council members returned to their roles while Mrs. Armstrong and Mrs. Redman joined the team. Former Vice President Alumnae II, Alicia Williams, was inducted as National President.

Mrs. Williams, who has served on National Council since 2014, said on behalf of the entire board, “We are honored to be entrusted with these roles by our sisters and look forward to leading the Fraternity with servants’ hearts this biennium. Together, we will continue to ‘Seek the Noblest’ in every endeavor, building a stronger, nobler womanhood through Zeta Tau Alpha.”


Learn more about ZTA's award-winning programs

Learn more